• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

MORLEY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

77 Bretton Rd.
West Hartford, CT 06119
Phone: 860-233-8535
Fax: 860-233-7705

Ryan Cleary, Principal 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday - January 1, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Wednesday - January 10, 2018
    • Stem PTO Mtg. 6:00 PM
    Monday - January 15, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL / MLK Day
    Thursday - January 18, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 6:30 PM
    • Middle School Transition Info for Gr.5 Parents Only 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - January 19, 2018
    • Stem PTO Mad Science Event / Spin, Pop, Boom 6:30 PM
    Thursday - January 25, 2018
    • Student Council Meeting 7:45 AM
    • Inter-El Practice starts/every Thursday 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    • 90th Ann. Comm. Meeting in LMC 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - January 26, 2018
    • PTO Bingo Night
    Tuesday - January 30, 2018
    • Kids Lit @ CCSU 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Thursday - February 1, 2018
    • Middle School Transition Info for Gr.5 Parents Only 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday - February 3, 2018
    Thursday - February 15, 2018
    • STEM Club/3-D Printing Event 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

      Open to Gr. 3, 4, 5 only. Permission form needed.

    Friday - February 16, 2018
    • STEM Recess Activity/Meal Worms
    Monday - February 19, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday - February 20, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Wednesday - February 21, 2018
    • Book Swap During Lunch 11:15 AM to 1:00 PM
    Tuesday - February 27, 2018
    • Gr.5 to Noah Webster House 9:15 AM to 1:45 PM
    • Read Across America Evening 6:30 PM
  • Thursday - March 1, 2018
    • Science Fair Forms Due!

      An entry fee of $5 is requested and will offset some of the expenses of the fair. The PTO will be providing the display poster board for each entry. There is no fee to attend the fair.

    Saturday - March 3, 2018
    • Eat, Drink, Bid / Adults Only 6:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 6, 2018
    • Parent Conferences - 1:30 pm Closing
    Wednesday - March 7, 2018
    • Parent Conferences - 2 pm Closing
    Thursday - March 8, 2018
    • Parent Conferences - 1:30 pm Closing
    • Science Fair Display Board Pick Up!
    Friday - March 9, 2018
    • Parent Conferences - 1:30 pm Closing
    • PTO Stem Parachute Activity 3:30 PM
    Wednesday - March 14, 2018
    • Effie's Place /Fundraiser Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - March 15, 2018
    • 1:30 pm CLOSING
    Monday - March 19, 2018
    • Cultural Council Program - Step Afrika 10:00 AM to 10:45 AM
    • 5th to 6th Orientation to KPM 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

      If any parent is unable to attend on the scheduled date for their own elementary school, they are welcome to come to the other date.

      Monday, March 19 - Aiken, Norfeldt, and Smith

      Monday, March 26 - Bugbee, Charter Oak, Morley and Whiting Lane

    Wednesday - March 21, 2018
    • Book Swap during lunch 11:50 AM to 1:00 PM
    Thursday - March 22, 2018
    • Artbeat Opening Reception 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • PTO Meeting 6:30 PM
    Friday - March 23, 2018
    • STEM Coding Event 3:20 PM to 4:20 PM
    Monday - March 26, 2018
    • 5th to 6th Orientation to KPM 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

      If any parent is unable to attend on the scheduled date for their own elementary school, they are welcome to come to the other date.

      Monday, March 19 - Aiken, Norfeldt, and Smith

      Monday, March 26 - Bugbee, Charter Oak, Morley and Whiting Lane

    Tuesday - March 27, 2018
    • Gr.5 Parent Meeting (optional) re: HGD 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - March 28, 2018
    • Hall H.S. Chess Club
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL / Good Friday
  • Tuesday - April 3, 2018
    • Author Visit / Elise Broach
    Monday - April 9, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday - April 10, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Wednesday - April 11, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Thursday - April 12, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Friday - April 13, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Wednesday - April 18, 2018
    • Book Swap during lunch
    • Science Fair 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - April 19, 2018
    • Incoming K Parent Orientation 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Tuesday - April 24, 2018
    • Gr.4 to Spice Bush 8:45 AM to 1:30 PM
    Wednesday - April 25, 2018
    • Gr.3 Zoo 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    Friday - April 27, 2018
    • Gr. 5 to Boston
    • Gr.3 to Westmoor 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday - May 2, 2018
    • Spring Concert / 9:30 am & 7 pm

      ICE CREAM SOCIAL IN THE CAFETERIA AFTER THE CONCERT.

    Friday - May 4, 2018
    • Gr.4 to Hammonassett 8:45 AM to 1:30 PM
    Monday - May 7, 2018
    • Gr. 4 Field Day
    • Incoming K Registration
    Tuesday - May 8, 2018
    • Gr. 5 Field Day
    • Incoming K Registration
    Wednesday - May 9, 2018
    • Gr. 3 Field Day
    • Quest Fair 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - May 11, 2018
    • Gr.3,4,5 field day raindate
    Wednesday - May 16, 2018
    • PTO Meeting
    Thursday - May 17, 2018
    • Inter-El Practice ends 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - May 18, 2018
    • Inter-El Tour Day / Orchestra Performance 1:20 PM to 1:40 PM
    Monday - May 21, 2018
    • Book Fair - Aud.
    • Gr.4 Walk to Whiting Lane 9:00 AM to 11:15 AM
    Tuesday - May 22, 2018
    • Book Fair - Aud.
    • Green Team Meeting 3:20 PM to 4:15 PM
    Wednesday - May 23, 2018
    • Book Fair - Aud.
    Thursday - May 24, 2018
    • Book Fair - Aud.
    • Inter-El Rehearsals at Bushnell 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Inter-El @ Bushnell 7:30 PM
    Friday - May 25, 2018
    • Book Fair - Aud.
    • K-1-2 Field Day
    Monday - May 28, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL / Memorial Day
    Tuesday - May 29, 2018
    • K-1-2 field day raindate
    Wednesday - May 30, 2018
    • Gr. 2 to Westmoor 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Friday - June 1, 2018
    • Gr.3 to Pequot 8:30 AM to 3:00 PM
    Wednesday - June 6, 2018
    • Morley's 90th Anniversary Day!
    Friday - June 8, 2018
    • Morley Family Picnic
    • Gr. 2 to NBMA 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 12, 2018
    • Gr. 5 to JCC 8:30 AM to 3:00 PM
    Wednesday - June 13, 2018
    • Gr.5 Moving Up Ceremony 6:00 PM

      Students should be at school at 5:45 p.m.

    Monday - June 18, 2018
    • Backpack Brigade 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Wednesday - June 20, 2018
    • Last Day of School
  • Monday - August 27, 2018
    • Open House 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    • PTO Ice Cream Social 2:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    Wednesday - August 29, 2018
    • First Day of School
  • Monday - September 3, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Thursday - September 6, 2018
    • Curriculum Night 6:30 PM to 8:05 PM

      Grade 3-5 @ 6:30-7:15 p.m.

      Grade K-2 @ 7:20 - 8:05 p.m.

    Monday - September 10, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday - September 11, 2018
    • Room Parent Tea 3:30 PM
    Thursday - September 13, 2018
    • School Picture Day 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Wednesday - September 19, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Thursday - September 27, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 6:30 PM
    Friday - September 28, 2018
    • Gr.3 to Bristol 8:45 AM to 2:00 PM
  • Monday - October 1, 2018
    • Gr.2 Community Walk 1:45 PM to 2:45 PM
    Thursday - October 4, 2018
    • Gr.4 to Westmoor 8:45 AM to 1:30 PM
    Friday - October 5, 2018
    • Morley Family Breakfast 8:00 AM to 8:30 AM
    Monday - October 8, 2018
    • NO SCHOOL
    Thursday - October 11, 2018
    • Farmers' Market 3:20 PM to 4:00 PM
    Monday - October 15, 2018
    • Gr.5 Parent Info Mtg. on Human Growth & Dev. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Wednesday - October 17, 2018
    • Paul Cryan Pictures 3:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - October 18, 2018
    • Paul Cryan Pictures 3:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - October 19, 2018
    • PTO Stem Game Night
    Monday - October 22, 2018
    • Paul Cryan Pictures 3:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Tuesday - October 23, 2018
    • Paul Cryan Pictures 3:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - October 25, 2018
    • Student Council Meeting 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Paul Cryan Pictures 3:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - October 26, 2018
    • PTO Halloween Night
  • Thursday - November 1, 2018
    • Picture RETAKE Day 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Ski Club Mtg. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Monday - November 5, 2018
    • Morley Muse Meeting 8:00 AM to 8:30 AM
    Tuesday - November 6, 2018
    • No School for Students / Teacher In-Service Day
    Wednesday - November 7, 2018
    • Red Wagon Food Walk 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday - November 8, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 6:30 PM
    Saturday - November 10, 2018
    • PTO Turkey Dash 9:30 AM

      9:30 a.m. T-shirt and bib pickup

      10:30 a.m. race kickoff

    Tuesday - November 13, 2018
    • Parent Conferences/Early Closing 1:30 PM
    Wednesday - November 14, 2018
    • Parent Conferences 2:00 PM
    Thursday - November 15, 2018
    • Parent Conferences/Early Closing 1:30 PM
    Friday - November 16, 2018
    • Parent Conferences/Early Closing 1:30 PM
    Monday - November 19, 2018
    • PTO Chess ActivitySignup for an alert reminder. 3:25 PM to 4:25 PM
    • ESOL Family Welcome NightSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - November 22, 2018
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - November 23, 2018
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - December 6, 2018
    • Winter ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM
    • Winter ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Monday - December 24, 2018
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 25, 2018
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 26, 2018
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 27, 2018
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 28, 2018
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 31, 2018
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018  >
Morley Elementary School Calendar

Upcoming Events

  • November 2018
    • MonNov19 PTO Chess Activity 3:25 PM to 4:25 PM
    • MonNov19 ESOL Family Welcome Night 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • ThuNov22 NO SCHOOL
    • FriNov23 NO SCHOOL
  • December 2018
    • ThuDec06 Winter Concert 9:30 AM
    • ThuDec06 Winter Concert 7:00 PM

 

View More Events

 


 

Click on weather to get the "real feel" forecast

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite