• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

MORLEY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

77 Bretton Rd.
West Hartford, CT 06119
Phone: 860-233-8535
Fax: 860-233-7705

Ryan Cleary, Principal 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Tuesday - January 1, 2019
    • NO SCHOOL
    Friday - January 11, 2019
    • Stem Mad Science Presentation
    Wednesday - January 16, 2019
    • PTO Stem Mtg. 6:00 PM
    Thursday - January 17, 2019
    • PTO Meeting 6:30 PM
    Monday - January 21, 2019
    • NO SCHOOL
    Friday - January 25, 2019
    • PTO Bingo Night
    Monday - January 28, 2019
    • Off To Kindergarten! 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

      Parents of the WH Kindergarten Class of 2019-2020 ~ Learn more about Kindergarten in W.H., the Registration Process, and ways to help prepare your child.

      To register, please e-mail rsvpgreatby8@gmail.com  Childcare available by reservation on first-come, first-served basis.

      Children who are 5 on or before January 1, 2020 are eligible for enrollment in WHPS kindergarten.

      Snow date: Monday, February 4, 2019

    Thursday - January 31, 2019
    • Inter-El 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Friday - February 1, 2019
    • Mad Science 6:00 PM
    Monday - February 4, 2019
    • Gr.5 Parent Info for Transitioning 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

      Parent Information meeting for Middle School transitioning - Parents Only

    Thursday - February 7, 2019
    • Inter-El 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Gr.5 Parent Info for Transitioning 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

      Middle School Transition Information Night - Parents Only

    Wednesday - February 13, 2019
    • PTO Stem Mtg. 6:00 PM
    Thursday - February 14, 2019
    • Gr.5/ Mrs. K & Mr. B to Noah Webster 8:45 AM to 1:30 PM
    • Inter-El 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - February 15, 2019
    • Gr. 5/ Alerte to Noah Webster 8:45 AM to 1:30 PM
    Monday - February 18, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - February 19, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - February 20, 2019
    • Cultural Council Program - ArabiqaSignup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday - February 21, 2019
    • Student Council MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday - February 28, 2019
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday - March 5, 2019
    • Parent Conferences/Early ClosingSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM
    Wednesday - March 6, 2019
    • Parent ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - March 7, 2019
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Parent Conferences/Early ClosingSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM
    Friday - March 8, 2019
    • Parent Conferences/Early ClosingSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM
    • Eat, Drink, Bid - Parent EveningSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Thursday - March 14, 2019
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday - March 21, 2019
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    • PTO MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday - March 28, 2019
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Thursday - April 4, 2019
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - April 8, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 9, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - April 10, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - April 11, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - April 12, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - April 18, 2019
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - April 19, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - April 24, 2019
    • Quest Fair @ NorfeldtSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - April 25, 2019
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Incoming K Parent OrientationSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
  • Thursday - May 2, 2019
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - May 6, 2019
    • Kindergarten RegistrationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 7, 2019
    • Kindergarten RegistrationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 8, 2019
    • Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM
    • Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Thursday - May 9, 2019
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - May 10, 2019
    • Book Fair Set-UpSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - May 13, 2019
    • Book Fair in Aud.Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Gr.4 to Spice BushSignup for an alert reminder. 8:45 AM to 1:30 PM
    Tuesday - May 14, 2019
    • Book Fair in Aud.Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 15, 2019
    • Book Fair in Aud.Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - May 16, 2019
    • Book Fair in Aud.Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - May 17, 2019
    • Book Fair Take DownSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM
    Monday - May 20, 2019
    • Gr.4 Field DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 21, 2019
    • Gr. 5 Field DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 22, 2019
    • Gr. 3 Field DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • PTO MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday - May 23, 2019
    • Inter-ElSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - May 24, 2019
    • Inter-El Tour Day / Choir Performance @ MorleySignup for an alert reminder. 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Monday - May 27, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 28, 2019
    • Art Show Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 29, 2019
    • Art ShowSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - May 30, 2019
    • Art ShowSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Inter-El @ the BushnellSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - May 31, 2019
    • Art ShowSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Gr. K-1-2 Field DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday - June 4, 2019
    • Townwide Field DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 7, 2019
    • Gr. 3 to PequotSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Wednesday - June 12, 2019
    • Tentative Last DaySignup for an alert reminder.

Upcoming Events

  • February 2019
    • MonFeb18 NO SCHOOL
    • TueFeb19 NO SCHOOL
    • WedFeb20 Cultural Council Program - Arabiqa 9:15 AM to 11:00 AM
    • ThuFeb21 Student Council Meeting 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    • ThuFeb21 Inter-El 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
    • ThuFeb28 Inter-El 3:20 PM to 5:00 PM
  • March 2019
    • TueMar05 Parent Conferences/Early Closing 1:30 PM
    • WedMar06 Parent Conferences

 

View More Events

 


 

Click on weather to get the "real feel" forecast

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite